featured Post | article en vedette

SELECTIONS 2014 juried art show at the Shenkman Arts Centre


57 art pieces by 50 AOE Arts Council members 

The AOE Arts Council is pleased to present the artists participating in the annual SELECTIONS 2014 juried art exhibit. 50 AOE Arts Council members were chosen by a jury to exhibit their work in Salons A and B of the Trinity Art Gallery at the Shenkman Arts Centre, exploring different disciplines such as photography, painting, sculpture, marquetry, drawing, mixed media, printmaking, book arts and textile arts. During the exhibit, which will run from September 25 to October 21, 2014, visitors can cast their vote for the People’s Choice award. The winner will be announced on AOE’s website, artsaccolade.ca and social media on October 22, and will receive a $100 gift certificate, courtesy of DeSerres.

Everyone is invited to the vernissage, held on Thursday, September 25 from 7 PM to 9 PM at the Trinity Art Gallery. The three winners of the Juror’s Choice award will be announced at 7:30 PM and will each receive a $100 gift certificate from DeSerres.

Visitors at the vernissage will enjoy delicious appetizers made by Dewan catering, as AOE unveils a sneak peak of the ARTinis “Immersed in the arts” 2014 fundraiser. Tickets for the November 6 event are available at the price of $65 person or $325 for a party of 6.

SELECTIONS 2014 artists:

• Barb Andersson (Photography) • Robert Arnold (Photography) • Patrick Biggs (Painting) • Patrick Bourke (Photography) • Garry Bowes (Sculpture) • Henry Brynkus (Photography) • Jane Cass (Photography) • Richard Charlebois (Marquetry) • Jayne Couch-Molony (Drawing ) • Peter De Gannes (Photography) • Ruth Dick* (Photography) • Eiko Emori (Sculpture) • Vladimir Frolov  (Painting) • Marc Gagne (Mixed media) • Alain J. Godbout (Painting) • Karen Goetzinger (Mixed media) • Maria Gomez Uman  (Mixed media) • Rashmi Rekha (Painting) • Sandra Hawkins (Painting) • Oscar Jocson (Painting) • Ted Johnston (Printmaking) • Laura Kaardal* (Painting)  • David Kearn (Painting) • Mary Kritz (Book arts) • Denis Larouche (Mixed media) • Marc Lavoie (Photography) • Dennis Lecuyer (Photography) • Alena Liapko (Painting) • Suzan Mandla (Photography) • Ian Matthews (Painting and neon lighting) • Mike Minor (Painting)  • Maureen Rooney Mitchell (Painting)  • Nath (Painting)  • Ralph Nevins (Photography)  • Alenka Paquet (Sculpture) • Marie Paquette* (Sculpture and Ink Drawing) • Victor Pavlov (Painting)  • Yvon Perrier (Painting)  • Sylvie Sabourin (Photography) • Krystyna Sadej* (Textile arts) • Sean A. Salter (Painting) • Maria Saracino (Figurative doll art) • Luminita Serbanescu (Painting) • Rosy Somerville (Painting)  • Mike Steinhauer (Photography) • Mark Stephenson* (Painting) • Betty Sullivan (Painting) • Erica Taylor (Mixed media) • Venz Vesselinov (Painting) • Michael Vuckovic (Photography) •

* Artists whose works appear on the SELECTIONS 2014 poster

AOE Arts Council wishes to thank the support of our event sponsors Sotek Graphics and Printing, DeSerres and Dewan catering.

About AOE Arts Council

AOE Arts Council (AOE) has been serving the arts and culture scene for 27 years. As a not‐for‐profit charitable organization, AOE acknowledges the generosity of its donors, funders and partners who assist the Council in promoting, supporting and developing the arts in Ottawa. AOE represents a bilingual membership of over 450 artists, organizations and supporters.

For more information:

Cristiane Doherty,
Director of Communications
Tel.: 613.580.2767

Cassandra Olsthoorn,
Program Coordinator
Tel.: 613.580.2767

Thanks for sharing / Merci d’avoir partagé!

About The Author / À propos de l’auteur

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *